Friday Fictioneers Photo Prompt!

photoprompt

I studied my reflection in the murky water of the fountain. An unlined face gazed back at me like a stranger.

The breeze caressed my skin and I smiled. It’d been so long. Damp earth and decay seeped into my skin as I stretched out like a cat in the afternoon sun.

Her silent body lay next to me. Skin now ravaged by age she’d never experienced, scars she’d never earned. Silly girl. She’d had no idea about the book she was reading, or its power.

But now the world would know. They would pay for their disobedience.

98 Words

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt hosted byΒ Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

29 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers Photo Prompt!

Leave a Reply

