Thanks but…

…no thanks.

Maybe you should stick to colouring in – here have a pencil.

On second thoughts, give it back, these baby’s are hard to come by!

Yep, that will be another NO then. Another, don’t call us and we’ll forget we ever had your number!

But I’m telling myself it can’t be all bad as I’m getting nicer rejections.

When I first started out editors would threaten to set the dogs on me or peek from behind the curtains, pretending they’d moved. Now I’m getting personal messages saying, ‘not for us, but keep sending.’

That can’t be bad right?

Well whether it is or not, I’m still feeling sorry for myself, so clinging to my broken dreams like Gollam to his ring, here’s another picture of a cake.

This time, Rocky Road Chocolate Squares, decorated by my lovely, and now chocolate iced, boys πŸ™‚

1411317487030

13 thoughts on “Thanks but…

Leave a Reply

