I made a promise…

…So here they are.

Photo1736

A selection of cakes that I’ve made, mostly when I’m feeling sorry for myself.

I love baking, especially when I’ve recieved another crushing blow from a magazine editor saying thanks, but you’re better off sticking with crayons.

I hope you like them.

Photo1843

I would love to hear from any of my fellow writers on how they deal with rejection.

Do you bake, paint, or make dart boards out of your latest failed work?

Cherry cupcakes 1

What’s your favourite way to relax when that bad news comes rolling in?

4 thoughts on “I made a promise…

  1. Initially loud music and jack daniels, although this doesnt help in the long term it just gives me 24 hrs to recoup and get back on the preverbial horse

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your cupcakes look delicious. I just file my rejected manuscript away in a folder, look at it with fresh eyes later, try to improve it and then submit to a different publisher and cross my fingers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

