This is me!

The children are all napping, so I have a few rare moments to complete my first assignment for “blogging 101” without something being thrown at my head.

I am a mum of three boys,Β one of which only has two speeds, ninety miles an hour and stop. Most of my days are spent referreeing, playing superheroes and talking to myself.

In the evening I morph into a normal human being, (well the closest thing to it anyway). Tea drinking, writing and pretending to not watch the telly.

I started a blog to build my online presence and improve my writing skills. I mostly write about writing, as I’m not very good at anything else, and some would argue I’m not very good at that either.

Organisation is a big thing for me as I have so little time. If I find a method that works I like to let other people know in case it works for them too.

I’m hoping to take my blog to the next level and actually post more than once per millenia. Consistency has been a life-long issue for me. Therefore I welcome any advice or tips if anyone has any to share.

Thanks for reading!

16 thoughts on “This is me!

  1. Hi Sarah,

    Like you, I’m hoping to blog more often, and consistency is a consistent problem for me. With my first blog, I stated up front that I’d blog when the moon was full – that made me accountable and it worked most of the time. I haven’t been brave enough to do the same again, but I intend to once I’m through with Blogging 101 which may never happen at the rate I’m going.

    Thanks for the follow. I look forward to reading your posts – consistently, or not. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hadn’t visited your site before but remembered seeing you title and tagline somewhere (maybe on the commons?) and thinking they were both awesome. Nothing goes better with writing a story than a piece of cake!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

